Roles And Permissions

Roles And Permissions In Onna


💡 2 min read

# User Roles & Permissions

Please also read the article in our knowledge center.

Onna has three types of users available.

# Admin & Account Holder

Admins have full permissions over the admin dashboard including the ability to

  • Add & delete users
  • Manage enterprise sources
  • Modify account preferences

Within the user platform this type of user can:

  • Add enterprise sources
  • Add/delete workspaces of their own or where they’re a manager
  • Add/delete sources of their own
  • Export sources or files that they have permissions to see

Admins can only see workspaces and connections on the platform that they have permissions to see. This is not an all-seeing role.

Note

Account holder has same permissions as admin. The account holder can also manage billing information for the account. There can only be one account holder for the organization.

# User

The Onna user has access to the user platform. Within the user platform this type of user can:

  • Add/delete workspaces of their own or where they’re a manager
  • Add/delete sources of their own
  • Export sources or files that they have permissions to see

Users can only see workspaces and connections on the platform that they have permissions to see.

# Guest

Guests have view only permissions. Within the user platform this type of user can:

  • View files they have access to see

This type of user cannot add connections or workspaces to the platform.

# User Groups

Onna Admins can create user groups to make sharing across the platform more efficient. For example, a group for all of the members of the Legal Team at your company.

Last Updated: 8/4/2020, 3:22:36 PM